Skip to content

Orkney Schools Calendar

  • Christmas Holidays 2021

    All dates from Wednesday 22 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022 are inclusive.

    22 December 2021

  • Term 3 - 2021 to 2022

    The first day of term is Wednesday 5 January 2022 with the last day of term being Friday 1 April 2022.

    05 January 2022

  • Schools Closed

    Schools are closed from Friday 11 February 2022 to Tuesday 15 February 2022 inclusive.

    11 February 2022

  • In-Service Day (February 2022)

    The in-service day is Tuesday 15 February 2022.

    15 February 2022

  • Spring Holidays 2022

    All dates from Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022 are inclusive. (Easter Monday 18 April).

    04 April 2022

  • Term 4 - 2021 to 2022

    The first day of term is Tuesday 19 April 2022 with the last day of term being Thursday 30 June 2022.

    19 April 2022

  • May Day Holiday 2022

    The May Day Holiday is Monday 2 May 2022.

    02 May 2022

  • In-Service Day (June 2022)

    The in-service day is Monday 6 June 2022.

    06 June 2022

Related Links

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS