Skip to content

Integration Joint Board (IJB)

The Integration Joint Board became legally responsible for the effective delivery of a large range of services within health and social care in April 2016. The membership of the IJB is largely prescribed by the Scottish Government in terms of numbers and the organisations that they represent. The members of the IJB are outlined below.

More IJB pages can be accessed from the 'More pages in this section' menu. Relevant documents and links can be accessed from the 'Related Downloads' and 'Related Links' sections of this page.

Integration Joint Board Members

Voting Members

NHS Orkney


Orkney Islands Council


Non Voting Members (Professional Advisors)

Chief Finance Officer of the IJB – Proper Officer appointed under s95

Registered Medical Practitioner who is a GP

Registered Medical Practitioner who is not a GP

Registered Nurse

Non Voting Members (Stakeholder Members)

Staff Representative
Third Sector Representative
Unpaid Carer Representative
Service User Representative

Additional Non Voting Members (Locally Agreed in Addition to Requirements)

An Additional Staff Representative from the employer not covered above

Housing Representative

Related Links

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS