Skip to content

National Care Standards

Scottish Ministers developed the National Care Standards to ensure everyone in Scotland receives the same high quality of care no matter where they live.

The Standards explain what you can expect from any care service you use, written from the point of view of the person using the service. They also help you raise concerns or complaints.

There are 6 main principles behind the Standards:

  • Dignity.
  • Privacy.
  • Choice.
  • Safety.
  • Realising Potential.
  • Equality and Diversity.

Service provision at Papdale Halls adheres to the National Care Standards for School Care Accommodation Services and it these standards that we are inspected against.

A link to the National Care Standards website can be found in the 'Related Sites' section of this page.