Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the collections for Shapinsay?

Wednesday 4th August - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 11th August - Black bags as normal, no recycling.

Wednesday 18th August - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 25th August - Black bags as normal, no recycling.

Wednesday 1st September - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 8th September - Black bags as normal, no recycling.

Wednesday 15th September - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 22nd September - Black bags as normal, no recycling.

Wednesday 29th September - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 6th October - Black bags as normal, no recycling.  

Wednesday 13th October - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 20th October - Black bags as normal, no recycling

Wednesday 27th October - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.   

Wednesday 3rd November - Black bags as normal, no recycling

Wednesday 10th November - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 17th November - Black bags as normal, no recycling

Wednesday 24th November - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 1st December - Black bags as normal, no recycling

Wednesday 8th December - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 15th December - Black bags as normal, no recycling.  

Wednesday 22nd December - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 29th December - Black bags as normal, no recycling.  

Wednesday 5th January - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 12th January - Black bags as normal, no recycling.   

Wednesday 19th January - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 26th January - Black bags as normal, no recycling.

Wednesday 2nd February - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 9th February - Black bags as normal, no recycling.  

Wednesday 16th February - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 23rd February - Black bags as normal, no recycling. 

Wednesday 2nd March - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 9th March - Black bags as normal, no recycling.   

Wednesday 16th March - Please present recycle bags with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 23rd March - Black bags as normal, no recycling.   

Wednesday 30th March - Please present recycle bags with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS