Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 15 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A964 - Chinglebraes Entrance to A965 (Stenness), A965 - Bigswell Road to A964, Aglath Road, Breck Road, Button Road, Buxa Road, Clouston Corner, Dyke-end Road, Fea Road, Galaha, Germiston Road, Groundwater Road, Gyre Road, Heathhouse Road, Houth Road, Houton Pier, Houton Road, Ireland Road, Kebro Road, Kingfisher Road, Kirk Park, Linnadale Road, Ness Road, Orakirk Road, Petertown Road, Petticoat Lane, Scorradale Road, Scows Road, Smoogro Road, Sower Road, The Fidges, Tower Road, Waulkmill Road

Friday 6th August - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Friday 13th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Friday 20th August - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 27th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Friday 3rd September - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Friday 10th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Friday 17th September - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 24th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Friday 1st October - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Friday 8th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Friday 15th October - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 22nd October - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Friday 29th October - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.   

Friday 5th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Friday 12th November - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 19th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Friday 26th November - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Friday 3rd December - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Friday 10th December - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 17th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Friday 24th December - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Friday 31st December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Friday 7th January - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 14th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Friday 21st January - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Friday 28th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Friday 4th February - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 11th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Friday 18th February - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Friday 25th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling. 

Friday 4th March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Friday 11th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Friday 18th March - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Friday 25th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS