Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 12 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A986 - Twatt Junction to Russland Road, A966 - Northside Road to Arwick Road (Evie), Beaquoy Road, Cloke Road, Dale Road, Durkadale Road, Fidgarth Road, Greeny Road, Hillhead Road, Hillquoy Road, Hundland Road, Lochside Road, Midhouse Road, Newan Link Road, Nisthouse Road, Vinbrake Road, Waird Road, Wattle Road, A986 - Twatt Junction to Russland Road, Back Road, Hillside Road, Market Green, Quilco, Vetquoy Road, A966 - Northside Road (Birsay) to Aikerness Road, Aikerness Road, Benlaw Road, Broch of Gurness Road, Evie Housing Scheme, Georth Road, Hillside Road, Jubidee Road, Whitemire Road, A986 - Twatt Junction to Russland Road, Gueth Road, Hillside Road, North Bigging Road, Howaback Road

Thursday 5th August - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Thursday 12th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Thursday 19th August - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 26th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Thursday 2nd September - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Thursday 9th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Thursday 16th September - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 23rd September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Thursday 30th September - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Thursday 7th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Thursday 14th October - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 21st October - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Thursday 28th October - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.   

Thursday 4th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Thursday 11th November - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 17th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Thursday 24th November - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Thursday 2nd December - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Thursday 9th December - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 16th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Thursday 23rd December - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Thursday 30th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Thursday 6th January - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 13th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Thursday 20th January - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Thursday 27th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Thursday 3rd February - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 10th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Thursday 17th February - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Thursday 24th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling. 

Thursday 3rd March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Thursday 10th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Thursday 17th March - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Thursday 24th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Thursday 31st March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS