Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 11 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A967 - B9057 to A966, B9056 - Yesnaby Road to A967, A966 - Linkshouse Road to Northside Road, Brockan Road, Community Centre Road, Glower Road, Howe Road, Howquoy Road, Langskaill Road, Linkshouse Road, Loons Road, Marwick Road, Northside Road, Palace Gardens, Ravie Hill Road, Skidge Road, Swartland Road, A967 - B9057 to A966 B9056 - Yesnaby Road to A967 B9055, A967 to B9056, B9057, B9056 to A967, Borwick Road, Bristol Road, Brodgar Road, Bryameadow Road, Daisybank, Housegarth Road, Kingshouse Road, Linklater Road, Netherstove Road, Northdyke Road, Pow Road, Quoyloo Road, Roundadee Road, Smithy Road, Stockan Road, Swartland Road, The Loons Road, Unigarth Road, Vetquoy Road, Warth Road, Yesnaby Road

Wednesday 4th August - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 11th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 18th August - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 25th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 1st September - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 8th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 15th September - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 22nd September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 29th September - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 6th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Wednesday 13th October - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 20th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Wednesday 27th October - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.   

Wednesday 3rd November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Wednesday 10th November - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 17th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Wednesday 24th November - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 1st December - Black/grey bins, no recycling

Wednesday 8th December - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 15th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Wednesday 22nd December - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 29th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Wednesday 5th January - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 12th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Wednesday 19th January - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 26th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 2nd February - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 9th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.  

Wednesday 16th February - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.  

Wednesday 23rd February - Black/grey bins, no recycling. 

Wednesday 2nd March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Wednesday 9th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Wednesday 16th March - Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other.

Wednesday 23rd March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.   

Wednesday 30th March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS