Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 8 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A961 - Littlequoy Road (Burray) to Burwick Pier, Aikers Road, B9042 - A960 to Herston Road, B9043 - St Margaret's Hope 30mph to Uppertown Road, Back Road, Barswick Road, Berryhill Road, Bloomfield Road, Braeburn Court, Brandyquoy Road, Brough Road, Bu Road, Cemetery Road, Church Road, Claybraes Road, Cleat Road, Cromarty Square, Crook Road, Doctors House Road, Flaws Road, Front Road, Grimness Road, Halcro Road, Haybrake Road, Herston Road, Hillfield Road, Holland Road (South Ronaldsay), Honeysgeo Road, Hools Road, Hoxa Road, Industrial Estate Road, Kirkhouse Road, Lairds Road, Leaburn, Liddle Road (South Ronaldsay), Link Road (St Margaret's Hope), Lowertown Road, Lythes Road, MacDonald Park, Marengo Road, Ness Road, Oback Road, Ontoft Road, Ontoft Road, Ourigar Road, Pier Road (Burray), Pier Road (St Margaret's Hope), Quoyangry Road, Quoyeden Road, Quoys Road, Sandwick Bay Road, Sandwick Road, School Access, School Road, Serrigar Road, Southbreck Road, St Margarets Road, Stews Road, Sunfield, Taftingus Place, Thorfinn Place, Upper Waston Road, Uppertown Road, Viewforth Road, Village Road, Wards Park, Westshore Road (Burray), Windwick Road

Wednesday 4th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 11th August - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 18th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 25th August - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 1st September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 8th September - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 15th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 22nd September - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 29th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 6th October - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 13th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 20th October - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 27th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 3rd November - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 10th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 17th November - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 24th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 1st December - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 8th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 15th December - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 22nd December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 29th December - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 5th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 12th January - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 19th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 26th January - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 2nd February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 9th February - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 16th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 23rd February - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 2nd March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 9th March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Wednesday 16th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Wednesday 23rd March - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Wednesday 30th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.         

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS