Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 7 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A961 - Heathery Loan to Littlequoy Rd (Burray), B9052 - War Memorial (Moss Road) to A961, Biggings Road (Holm), Breckan Brae, Burnside, Cannigal Road, Churchill Causeway (Burray), Churchill Causeway (Holm), Claymore Brae, Claymore Court, Cleat Road, Easdale Close, Easdale Loan, Ferryhouse Road (Holm), Ferryhouse Road (St Mary's), Glimps Holm, Graeme Park, Graemeshall Road, Grassick Court, Holland Road (Holm), Hunclett Road, Italian Chapel Access, Lamb Holm, Little Hunclett Road, Littlequoy Road, Loch-house Road, Lynn Crescent, Lynn Park, Lynn Road, Mackenzies Brae, Mackenzies Drive, Mackenzies Park, Mackenzies Place, Moss Road, Northfield Road, Norton Road, Park Of Ayre, Rope Walk, Rosebank, Royal Oak Court, St Mary's Road, Station Square, Storehouse Place, Stratheast Road, Sutherland Drive, Watson Close, Watson Drive, Watson Park, Watson Place, West Bu Road, West Greaves Road

Tuesday 30th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 6th April - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 13th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 20th April -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 27th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 4th May - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 11th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 18th May -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 25th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 1st June - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 8th June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 15th June -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 22nd June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 29th June - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 6th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 13th July -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 20th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 27th July - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS