Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 2 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A964 - Old Scapa Road to Chinglebraes Entrance, Andersquoy, B9148 - New Scapa Road to Kirkwall Limit, B9148 - Kirkwall Limit to Scapa Pier, Braedon Court, Corse Loan Crafty Caravan Site Crantit Park, Eunson Kloss, Glaitness Court, Glaitness Park, Glaitness Road, High Street, Holm Branch Road, Hornersquoy Lane, Hornersquoy, Jubilee Court, King Harald Kloss, Langskaill Place McLeod Drive, Muddisdale Loan, Muddisdale Road, Neukiteneuks Lane, New Scapa Road, Nicolson Street, Old Finstown Road, Old Scapa Road, Orquil Road, Peerie Sea Loan, Phoenix Terrace, Pickaquoy Drive, Pickaquoy Loan, Pickaquoy Place, Pickaquoy Road, Queen Elizabeth Way, Queen Sonja Kloss, Scapa Bay Road, Scapa Court, Scapa Crescent, Scapa Distillery, Scapa Distillery House, Soulisquoy Loan, Soulisquoy Place, St Rognvalds Way, Sutherland Court, Sutherland Park, Sutherland Place, The Crafty, The Mound, Upper Crantit Road, Viking Place, Wellington Street

Tuesday 30th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 6th April - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 13th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 20th April -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 27th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 4th May - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 11th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 18th May -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 25th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 1st June - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 8th June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 15th June -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 22nd June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 29th June - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Tuesday 6th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 13th July -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Tuesday 20th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 27th July - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS