Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 2 collections?

This area includes specifically:

A964 - Old Scapa Road to Chinglebraes Entrance, Andersquoy, B9148 - New Scapa Road to Kirkwall Limit, B9148 - Kirkwall Limit to Scapa Pier, Braedon Court, Corse Loan Crafty Caravan Site Crantit Park, Eunson Kloss, Glaitness Court, Glaitness Park, Glaitness Road, High Street, Holm Branch Road, Hornersquoy Lane, Hornersquoy, Jubilee Court, King Harald Kloss, Langskaill Place, Liberator Close, Liberator Court, Liberator Drive, McLeod Drive, Muddisdale Loan, Muddisdale Road, Neukiteneuks Lane, New Scapa Road, Nicolson Street, Old Finstown Road, Old Scapa Road, Orquil Road, Peerie Sea Loan, Peerie Sea Loan (extension), Phoenix Terrace, Pickaquoy Drive, Pickaquoy Loan, Pickaquoy Place, Pickaquoy Road, Queen Elizabeth Way, Queen Sonja Kloss, Scapa Bay Road, Scapa Court, Scapa Crescent, Scapa Distillery, Scapa Distillery House, Soulisquoy Loan, Soulisquoy Place, St Rognvalds Way, Sutherland Court, Sutherland Park, Sutherland Place, The Crafty, The Mound, Upper Crantit Road, Viking Place, Walliwall Road, Wellington Street

Tuesday 3rd August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 10th August - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 17th August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 24th August - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 31st August - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 7th September - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 14th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 21st September - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 28th September - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 5th October - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 12th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 19th October - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 26th October - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 2nd November - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 9th November - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 16th November - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 23rd November - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 30th November - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 7th December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 14th December - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 21st December - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 28th December - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 4th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 11th January - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 18th January - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 25th January - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 1st February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 8th February - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 15th February - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 22nd February - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 1st March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 8th March - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other

Tuesday 15th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Tuesday 22nd March - Please present a bin or container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil, and aerosols in the other

Tuesday 29th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling. 

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS