Skip to content

Your Household Waste Collection

Enter your road name or area in the search box below to find your latest collection dates for waste and recycling.

Use the form below to search the Household waste calendar for FAQs containing specific words or combinations of words.

Search for:
What are the area 1 collections?

This area includes specifically:

Albert Street, Ayre Mills, Ayre Road, Blackhill Road, Bridge Street, Broad Street, Burgh Road, Burnett Brae, Burnmouth Road, Castle Street, Castleyards Crowness Crescent, Crowness Park, Crowness Place, Crowness Road, Dakota Road, Dunnets Close, Frasers Close, Garden Street, Garrison Road, Gladiator Road, Grainbank Road Grainepark, Grainshore Drive, Grainshore Road, Great Western Road Gunn's Close Harbour Street Hatston Brae Hatston Park, Junction Road, Kirkwall Pier, Main Street, Mill Park Road, Mounthoolie Lane, Mounthoolie Place, Quarryfield Road, Quoyangry Road, Scotts Road, Seafire Road, Shore Street, Shore Street, Skua Road, Sommerville Square, Sparrowhawk Road, St Catherine's Place, St Magnus Lane, St Olaf's Wynd, Sunnybank Road, Swordfish Road, Tankerness Lane, Victoria Street, Walls Close, West Castle Street, West Tankerness Lane, Whitechapel

Monday 29th March - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 5th April - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Monday 12th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 19th April -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Monday 26th April - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 3rd May - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Monday 10th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 17th May -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Monday 24th May - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 31st May - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Monday 7th June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 14th June -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Monday 21st June - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 28th June - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

Monday 5th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 12th July -  Please present a bin/container with paper/thin card in one and metal cans, foil and aerosols in the other.

Monday 19th July - Black/grey bins, no recycling.

Monday 26th July - Please present a bin/container with glass in one and plastic bottles in the other.

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS