Skip to content

Councillors 2022Councillors

Details for each Councillor can be found in the tables below.   Click on a Councillors name for more information including Declarations of Interest.

If you aren't sure which area you come under, you can check the Ward map on the previous page

The Councillor Code of Conduct plays a vital role in setting out, openly and clearly, the standards of conduct that must be applied and, in doing so, they will reinforce and strengthen public confidence in Councillors and those appointed to public bodies.

The Standards Commission for Scotland - in co-operation with the Chief Investigating Officer - is responsible for the enforcement of the Code.  The Code of Conduct for Councillors document is available on the Scottish Government website.

Role Descriptions

The Council adopted the undernoted Role Descriptions to take effect following the Local Government elections in May 2017.


East Mainland, South Ronaldsay and Burray

James Moar  07587 192586
Raymie Peace  07587 192577
Gillian Skuse  07587 192602

Committee Membership

Membership of the various Committees, Sub-committees and Working Groups of Orkney Islands Council, together with appointments or nominations to various external agencies, are available in PDF format from the 'Related Downloads' section of this page.

Privacy Notice

Councillors represent residents as part of their work in the community. A Privacy Notice is available from the 'Related Downloads' section of this page. This provides information about the type of personal information Councillors might collect in carrying out their work, how it is collected, how it is used and how it is stored.

Declaration of Interest

Under the Ethical Standards in Public Life etc (Scotland) Act 2000 (Register of Interests), every Member of Orkney Islands Council must provide details of their interests for public inspection.  You will find each individual Councillors declarations by clicking on their name above.   

This information from 2017 is also available to view at the Council Offices, School Place, Kirkwall.

Related Links

Related Sites

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS