Skip to content

Councillor Profiles

There are six multi-member wards in the Orkney Islands Council area, with three or four Councillors representing the people in each.

Each Councillor has the job of representing the people of the ward they are elected to serve (in the same way that Liam McArthur, as MSP for the islands, represents the people of Orkney).

Politically, the Council is made up of 18 independent councillors, two who are members of the Orkney Manifesto Group and one who is a member of the Scottish Green Party.

Find Your Councillor

If you already know your Councillors, you can find their details and contact information by accessing the 'More pages in this section' menu. Alternatively, by visiting the multi-member ward web page you can find the Councillors that represent the ward you live in.

Privacy Notice

Councillors represent residents as part of their work in the community. A Privacy Notice is available from the 'Related Downloads' section of this page. This provides information about the type of personal information Councillors might collect in carrying out their work, how it is collected, how it is used and how it is stored.

Related Downloads

Related Links

School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Telephone: 01856 873535

Translate this website

Orkney Islands Council: BOREAS DOMUS MARE AMICUS