## **ORKNEY ISLANDS COUNCIL**

## **Election of Councillors**

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

	Number of Councillors to be				
Electoral Ward	elected	Candidate's surname	Other names in full	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
Kirkwall East	4	DAWSON	David	Independent	The Rectory, 12 Dundas Crescent, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1JQ
		HEDDLE	Steven	Independent	Newington, Holm Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1PY
		MACDONALD	Graham	Independent	Suzarron, Tankerness, Orkney, KW17 2QS
		SCOTT	John Ross	Scottish Greens	19 Torness, Papdale East, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1UU
		SHEARER	Gwenda	Independent	Iolair, Rope Walk, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1XJ
	4	CLUBLEY	Beverly	Independent	Carlin Skerry, Orphir, Orkney, KW17 2RB
Kirkwall West & Orphir		COWIE	Sandy	Independent	4 Laverock Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1EE
		FOULKES	Barbara	Independent	6 Jubilee Court, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1XR
		LEASK	Kristopher	Scottish Greens	Address within the Orkney Islands Area
		MANSON	Leslie	Independent	19 East Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1HZ
		SINCLAIR	Leslie	Independent	31A Broad Street, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1DH
		TAYLOR	Ivan	Independent	Lorston, Upper Crantit Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1RW
		WHITTLE	Cameron	Independent	33 King Harald Kloss, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1FT
Stromness & South Isles	3	BEVAN	Graham	Independent	Aisgarth, Back Road, Stromness, KW16 3DS
		BRODIE	Maia	Scottish Greens	Address within the Orkney Islands Area
		CRICHTON	Rob	Independent	Button, Stenness, Stromness, Orkney, KW16 3HA
		HALL	Lindsay	Independent	Seaview, Melsetter, Longhope, Stromness, KW16 3NQ
		STOCKAN	James	Independent	102 Victoria Street, Stromness, Orkney, KW16 3BU
		THOMSON	Magnus	Independent	Lythe Farm, Hoy, Stromness, Orkney, KW16 3NJ

	Number of Councillors to be				
Electoral Ward	elected	Candidate's surname	Other names in full	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
West Mainland	4	KING	Rachael Anne	Independent	Brodgar, Stenness, Stromness, Orkney, KW16 3JZ
		LEWIS	Sean	Independent	Eyin Helga, Evie, Orkney, KW17 2PJ
		STEVENSON	Jean	Independent	Berriedale, Finstown, Orkney, KW17 2EJ
		TIERNEY	Owen	Independent	Keldabrae, Finstown, Orkney, KW17 2ER
		TULLOCK	Duncan	Independent	Lower Grindally, Birsay, Orkney, KW17 2LT
		WOODSFORD-DEAN	Helen	Scottish Greens	Craigielea, Harray, Orkney, KW17 2JU
East Mainland, South Ronaldsay & Burray	3	MOAR	James	Independent	Rosebank, Deerness, Orkney, KW17 2QL
		PAGE	Eric	Scottish Greens	Address within the Orkney Islands Area
		PEACE	Raymie	Independent	New Voy, Toab, Orkney, KW17 2QG
		RICKARDS	Julie	Independent	Straigona, Tankerness, Orkney, KW17 2QR
		SKUSE	Gillian	Independent	Ellenfield, Tankerness, Orkney, KW17 2QR
North Isles	3	CLACKSON	Stephen	Independent	West Manse, Sanday, Orkney, KW17 2BN
		HADFIELD-HYDE	Sebastian	Independent	Address within the Orkney Islands Area
		RENDALL	Paul	Independent	6 The Quadrant, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NF
		THOMSON	Mellissa	Independent	Cott, Eday, Orkney, KW17 2AB
		WOODBRIDGE	Heather	Independent	Lurand, North Ronaldsay, Orkney, KW17 2BE

<sup>3.</sup> The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

### John Weir Mundell OBE

Returning Officer

Date: 30 March 2022

#### Scottish Council Elections

# ORKNEY ISLANDS COUNCIL Election of Councillors

Date of election: Thursday 5 May 2022

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Ward	Polling station and address		Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
Kirkwall East	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR		AA – Albert Street to Dundas Crescent
Kirkwall East	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	2	AA – Easdale Close to Moar Drive
Kirkwall East	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	3	AA – Mount Drive to Work Road
Kirkwall West & Orphir	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	4	BA – Albert Street to King Harald Kloss
Kirkwall West & Orphir	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	5	BA – Kirklands Road to Pipersquoy Road
Kirkwall West & Orphir	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	6	BA – Pipersquoy Terrace to Zetland Road
Kirkwall West & Orphir	Orphir Church, Orphir, KW17 2RB	7	BB – Orphir
Stromness & South Isles	Warehouse Buildings, Ferry Road, Stromness, KW16 3AE	8	CA – Stromness North
Stromness & South Isles	Warehouse Buildings, Ferry Road, Stromness, KW16 3AE	9	CB – Stromness South
Stromness & South Isles	Warehouse Buildings, Ferry Road, Stromness, KW16 3AE	10	CC – South Isles - Graemsay
Stromness & South Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	11	CD – South Isles - Hoy and Walls
Stromness & South Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	12	CE – South Isles - Flotta
West Mainland	Firth Community Hall, Finstown, KW17 2EJ	13	DA – Firth and Stenness
West Mainland	Milestone Church, Dounby, KW17 2JE	14	DB – Harray and Sandwick
West Mainland	Rendall Community Centre, Rendall, KW17 2NZ	15	DC – Evie and Rendall
West Mainland	Birsay Community Centre, Birsay, KW17 2ND	16	DD – Birsay
East Mainland, South Ronaldsay & Burray	St Andrews Community Centre, Tankerness, KW17 2QU	17	EA – St Andrews and Deerness
East Mainland, South Ronaldsay & Burray	Holm Community Centre, Holm, KW17 2RT	18	EB – Holm
East Mainland, South Ronaldsay & Burray	The Cromarty Hall, St Margaret's Hope, KW17 2SN	19	EC – South Ronaldsay & Burray
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	20	FA – North Isles – Rousay, Egilsay, Wyre & Gairsay

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Orkney Islands Council, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Ward	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	21	FB – North Isles – Shapinsay
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	22	FC – North Isles – Sanday
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	23	FD – North Isles – North Ronaldsay
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	24	FE – North Isles – Stronsay
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	25	FF – North Isles – Papa Westray
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	26	FG – North Isles – Westray
North Isles	The Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1LR	27	FH – North Isles - Eday

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.orkney.gov.uk

#### John Weir Mundell OBE

Returning Officer

Date: 30 March 2022