UK Parliamentary Election: Orkney and Shetland Constituency

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on 12 December 2019 between 07:00 and 22:00.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

(i) = If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Candidate name	Address of candidate (i)	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
David Stephen Barnard.	Address in the Orkney and Shetland Constituency.	Independent.	S M Tyzack. S M S Pottinger. Georgina Clark. Corina Taylor. Lindzi Williamson. Tim Robinson. R Kathryn Beharie. Tracy Sinclair. Ilona Borys. Yvonne Ford.	

Candidate name	Address of candidate (i)	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
Alistair Carmichael.	Old Manse, Evie, Orkney, KW17 2PH.	Scottish Liberal Democrats.	Liam McArthur. Beatrice Wishart. David Dawson. Alistair J Bruce. Dennis Gowland. Jane E Nelson. Brenda Wilcock. Theo Smith. Stephen A Leask. Ruth Williams.	
Coilla Anne Drake.	Cott, Westray, Orkney, KW17 2DA.	Scottish Labour Party.	Ruth Ellen Millar. James Scott Lawson. Johan Adamson. Rebecca Simpson. Irvine Tait. Lesley Roberts. Averil Simpson. Andrew Allan. Kenneth Millar. Helen Louise Doyle.	

Candidate name	Address of candidate (i)	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
Jennifer Fairbairn.	Address in the Orkney and Shetland Constituency.	Scottish Conservative and Unionist.	A J Fairbairn. Tracy Thomson. John Peter Welburn. John Arnold. Morgan Harcus. Madaline Lyner. Richard Zawadski. Rognvald Johnson. Jill Arnold. James Garrioch.	
Robert Fraser Leslie.	2 Lynnside, St Ola, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1SR.	Scottish National Party (SNP).	Michael James Robertson. Emily Velzian. Angela Sutherland. Ian Stewart Johnstone. Karrol Louise Scott. Victoria Clouston. Rebecca May. Jane Cook. G R Sandison. J W Ross.	

Candidate name	Address of candidate (i)	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
Robert Watt Smith.	Shoreside, South Ronaldsay, Orkney, KW17 2TQ.	The Brexit Party.	Duncan Geddes. Dianne Geddes. Colin Taylor. George C Stout. Donna Doherty. Lawrence Smith. Ross Smith. Neil Smith. Mike Smith. Lisel Young.	

Orkney Islands Area – Situation of Polling Stations

Number of polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled to vote
AA 1/A.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall East – Albert Street to Eastquoy Road.
AA 1/B.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall East – Faraclett to Otterswick Crescent.
AA 1/C.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall East – Palace Gardens to Work Road.
BA 2/A.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall West and Orphir – Albert Street to Junction Road.
BA 2/B.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall West and Orphir – King Haakon Street to Pipersquoy Terrace.
BA 2/C.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Kirkwall West and Orphir – Quanterness to Whitechapel.
BB 3.	Orphir Church.	Kirkwall West and Orphir – Orphir.
CA 4.	Warehouse Buildings, Stromness.	Stromness North.
CB 5.	Warehouse Buildings, Stromness.	Stromness South.

Number of polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled to vote
CC 6.	Warehouse Buildings, Stromness.	Graemsay.
CD 7.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Hoy and Walls.
CE 8.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Flotta.
DA 9.	Firth Community Hall.	Firth and Stenness.
DB 10.	Milestone Church, Dounby.	Harray and Sandwick.
DC 11.	Evie Church.	Evie and Rendall.
DD 12.	Birsay Community Centre.	Birsay.
EA 13.	St Andrews Community Centre.	St Andrews and Deerness.
EB 14.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Wideford.
EC 15.	Holm Community Centre.	Holm.
ED 16.	St Margaret's Hope Primary School, Community Room.	South Ronaldsay and Burray
FA 17.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Rousay, Egilsay, Wyre and Gairsay.
FB 18.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Shapinsay.
FC 19.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Sanday.
FD 20.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	North Ronaldsay.
FE 21.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Stronsay.
FF 22.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Papa Westray.
FG 23.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Westray.
FH 24.	St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall.	Eday.

Shetland Islands Area – Situation of Polling Stations

Number of polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled to vote
SHE01.	North Unst Public Hall.	1A Unst North.
SHE02.	Uyeasound Public Hall .	1B Unst South.
SHE0304.	Sellafirth Public Hall.	1C Fetlar.
SHE0304.	Sellafirth Public Hall.	1D Yell North.
SHE05.	Mid Yell Public Hall.	1E Yell South.
SHE06.	Symbister Public Hall.	1F Whalsay.
SHE07.	North Roe Public Hall.	2A Northmavine North.
SHE08.	Hillswick Public Hall.	2B Northmavine Central.
SHE091011.	Brae Hall.	2C Northmavine South.
SHE091011.	Brae Hall.	2D Muckle Roe and Busta.
SHE091011.	Brae Hall.	2E Delting West –North.
SHE1214.	Voe Hall.	2F Delting West – South.
SHE13.	Mossbank Public Hall.	2G Delting East North.
SHE1214.	Voe Hall.	2H Delting East – South.
SHE15.	Lunnasting Public Hall.	2J Lunnasting.
SHE16.	South Nesting Public Hall.	2K Nesting.
SHE1719.	Germatwatt Centre.	3A Walls.
SHE18.	Sandness Public Hall.	3B Sandness.
SHE1719.	Germatwatt Centre.	3C Sandsting and Aithsting West.
SHE2022.	Aith Public Hall.	3D Clousta.
SHE21.	Skeld Public Hall.	3E Sandsting East.
SHE2022.	Aith Public Hall.	3F Aithsting East.

Number of polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled to vote
SHE2324.	Whiteness and Weisdale Public Hall.	3G Weisdale.
SHE2324.	Whiteness and Weisdale Public Hall.	3H Whiteness.
SHE25.	Tingwall Public Hall.	4A Girlsta and Gott.
SHE26.	Scalloway Public Hall.	4B Scalloway.
SHE2728.	Burra Public Hall.	4C Trondra.
SHE2728.	Burra Public Hall.	4D Burra.
SHE29.	Quarff Public Hall.	5A Quarff.
SHE30.	Cunningsburgh Public Hall – Ben End.	5B Cunningsburgh.
SHE31.	Carnegie Hall.	5C Sandwick.
SHE32.	Levenwick Hall.	5D Levenwick and Bigton.
SHE33.	Dunrossness Central Public Hall.	5E Dunrossness.
SHE34A.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 34A.	6A North Lerwick – Aitken's Place to Grostane.
SHE34B.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 34B.	6A North Lerwick – Haldane Burgess Crescent to North Ness.
SHE34C.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 34C.	6A North Lerwick – North Road to Wista.
SHE35.	Bressay Public Hall.	6B Bressay.
SHE36A.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 36A.	7A South Lerwick – Ackrigarth to Goodlad Crescent.
SHE36B.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 36B.	7A South Lerwick – Greenfield Place to Murrayston.
SHE36C.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 36C.	7A South Lerwick – Nederdale to Sandwall.
SHE36D.	Gilbertson Park Games Hall 36D.	7A South Lerwick – Sandy Loch Drive – Westerloch Terrace.
SHE37.	Gulberwick Community Hall.	7B Gulberwick.