Orkney Islands Council
Working together for a better Orkney

Licensing Sub-Committee

Members of the Licensing Sub Committee consider applications for civic licensing functions, further details of which are available from the 'Related Links' section of this page.

The Sub-committee operates with full delegated powers.

Licensing Sub-committee Members

  • Chair: Councillor Duncan Tullock.
  • Vice Chair: Councillor Barbara Foulkes.


  • Councillor Alexander G Cowie.
  • Councillor Norman Craigie.
  • Councillor Robin W Crichton.
  • Councillor Steven B Heddle.
  • Councillor J Harvey Johnston.
  • Councillor Owen Tierney.

Details of meetings can be accessed by year via the menu on this page.

Related Links