Orkney Islands Council
Working together for a better Orkney

Councillors

Our new Council was elected on 5 May 2017.

OIC Elected Members.

Councillor profiles are currently being updated and will be available here soon.

In the meantime, here are contact details by ward for the 21 Elected Members.

Stromness and South Isles.

Rob Crichton: rob.crichton@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07703795809.

James Stockan: james.stockan@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07703795810

Magnus Thomson: magnus.thomson@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867196974.

Kirkwall East.   

David Dawson: david.dawson@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867150697.

Steven Heddle: steven.heddle@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07703795806.

John Ross Scott: johnross.scott@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07867197016.

Gwenda Shearer: gwenda.shearer@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07718100238.

Kirkwall West and Orphir.

Sandy Cowie: sandy.cowie@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867196986.

Barbara Foulkes: barbara.foulkes@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07867196985.

Leslie Manson: leslie.manson@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867196984.

John Richards: john.richards@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07718100236.

West Mainland.   

Harvey Johnston: harvey.johnston@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07718100245.

Rachael King: rachael.king@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07885201976.

Owen Tierney: owen.tierney@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07718100243.

Duncan Tullock: duncan.tullock@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867150698.

East Mainland, South Ronaldsay and Burray.

Norman Craigie: norman.craigie@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07867150733.

Andrew Drever: andrew.drever@council.orkney.gov.uk   

Mobile: 07703795815.

Steve Sankey: steve.sankey@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07867193508.

North Isles.

Stephen Clackson: stephen.clackson@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07718100244.

Graham Sinclair: graham.sinclair@council.orkney.gov.uk

Mobile: 07872677885.

Kevin Woodbridge: kevin.woodbridge@council.orkney.gov.uk  

Mobile: 07867195038.

 

 

In this section