Orkney Islands Council
Working together for a better Orkney

Councillor Profiles

There are six multi-member wards in the Orkney Islands Council area, with three or four Councillors representing the people in each.

Each Councillor has the job of representing the people of the ward they are elected to serve (in the same way that Liam McArthur, as MSP for the islands, represents the people of Orkney).

Politically, the Council is made up of 18 independent councillors and three who are members of the Orkney Manifesto Group.

Find Your Councillor

If you already know your Councillors, you can access their details and contact information by visiting their web pages located to the left of this web page. Alternatively, by visiting the multi-member ward web page you can find the Councillors that represent the ward you live in.



Related Links