Orkney Islands Council
Working together for a better Orkney

Notice of Referendum Agents' Names

Local Authority Area

Orkney Islands Council.

Date of Referendum

Thursday 18 September 2014.

I, ALISTAIR BUCHAN, Counting Officer hereby give notice that the following names and addresses of Referendum Agents for this Referendum and the addresses of the offices or places of such Agents to which all claims, notices, legal process, and other documents addressed to them may be sent, have respectively been declared in writing to me as follows:

Name of Permitted Participant

Name and address of Referendum Agent

Better Together 2012 Ltd

Andrene Maxwell, 83 Glengarry Road, Inverness, IV3 8NJ.

Business for Scotland Limited

Caroline Key, 6 Lochview Terrace, Gartcosh, G69 8BA.

Conservative Party

Tracey Thomson, Wester Greenigoe, St Ola, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1SG.

Farming 4 Yes

Alec Ross, Lochans Mill Farmhouse, Lochans, Stranraer, DG9 9BA.

Generation Yes

Kirsten Thornton, 272 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4JR.

Labour for Independence

Deborah Waters, c/o Yes Scotland, 136 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 2TG.

Labour Party

Mike Stokes, The Old Manse Cottage, Westray, Orkney.

Liberal Democrats

Adam Stachura, 4 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh, EH12 5DR.

Alistair McConnachie

Alistair McConnachie, 268 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4JR.

Scottish Green Party

Fabio Vilani, Clover, Alves, Forres, IV36 2RA.

Scottish Independence Convention

Shona McAlpine, 118 Copland Road, Glasgow, G51 2RW.

Scottish National Party


John Mowat, Lamaborg, Springfield Drive,Kirkwall, KW15 1XU.

Wings Over Scotland

Colin Naysmith, 6 Andersquoy Court, Old Scapa Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1BB.

Women for Independence

Natalie McGarry, 1/2 3 Bellwood Street, Glasgow, G41 3EU.

Yes Scotland Limited

Ian Carse, Viewcliffe, Cromwell Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1LH.


Alistair Buchan - Counting Officer

Referendum Office, Council Offices, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Date published: 14 August 2014